Doctor Who Discussion Forum for Who North America customers
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog inThe Who North America Online Store
Share | 
 

 Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Angie_kiwigal
RANK: UNIT Recruit


Number of posts: 4
Age: 34
Registration date: 2007-11-10

PostSubject: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Mon Dec 24, 2007 9:41 pm

Just though I would share a short video review of my new 18 inch voice control dalek.

Had him shipped to New Zealand by our good friends at Whona and he arrived safe and sound in less than 4 working days which was fanastic especially at Christmas time.

It's here on you tube

http://youtube.com/watch?v=9GjFmsx0Nus

enjoy.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Chriscarr49
RANK: UNIT Recruit


Number of posts: 3
Registration date: 2007-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Sat Dec 29, 2007 3:45 pm

Hi Angie

Christopher from Newcastle England here. Have posted some information on the Tardis cut out model on another area, but had to say that I love the video of the Big Darlek. We have Darleck this year in our British Pantomime at the Theatre Royal Newcastle. Darleks living up the road from me. Well thats cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rplath
RANK: UNIT Sergeant


Number of posts: 95
Registration date: 2007-02-04

PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Tue Jan 15, 2008 3:01 pm

Angie - THIS IS TERRIFIC! I'll never draw a paycheck big enough to afford one, but your video really showed me what that toy was like! It looks completely awesome and you did a fantastic job with the video - THANKS! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Sat Feb 16, 2008 10:08 am

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its brilliant.how much is it
Back to top Go down
mumbojumbo21
RANK: Brigadier


Number of posts: 380
Registration date: 2008-02-11

PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Sat Feb 16, 2008 10:30 am

Depends on where you go. Impulse Creations has it for $170 which I think is the cheapest you'll find from an e-tailer.

One was up for auction on eBay and it ended at $120 plus shipping.

Edit: Realizing that you are from the UK, I've seen it go for 100 pounds on-line.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.libriumarcana.com/phpBB2/
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:53 am

thanks
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Sun Feb 17, 2008 9:28 am

nice review...i need to get me one...
Back to top Go down
jonwes
RANK: Time Lord, Gold Usher


Number of posts: 4271
Registration date: 2007-02-01

PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:53 am

Fantastic! Really great toy. I don't have the money to spend on such a thing, but it really is cool.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AutobotC5
RANK: UNIT Recruit


Number of posts: 4
Registration date: 2008-07-13

PostSubject: Re: Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek   Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:46 pm

Great review Angie!

We've really enjoyed ours since I brought him home from the local comic shop a few months back. It scared the crap out of my wife when she came home and walked across his path where I had hidden him in our study in guard mode. Laughing

Couple of things I've noticed so far...
1) For us, ah, American types, it seems to help if you use a British accent when giving the voice commands (at least, he seems to confuse the commands less often that way Smile ).
2) He has a difficult time navigating near long-legged chairs.

Mostly these days, he just prowls around the TARDIS waiting for the Doctor to show up...

Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Video review 18 Inch Voice Control Dalek

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Who North America Forum :: Product Discussion :: Product Reviews & Photos-