Doctor Who Discussion Forum for Who North America customers
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog inThe Who North America Online Store

Share | 
 

 Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Newton Gimmick
RANK: Brigadier


Number of posts : 332
Age : 34
Registration date : 2009-01-28

PostSubject: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:55 pm

It's time to get jiggy with Jon Pertwee! As my final review for 2009, I'm taking a look at the two pack of Jon Pertwee as the Third Doctor and one of his old nemesis, the Sea Devil. It's chocked full of Doctor Who goodness and it's powerful enough to reverse the polarity of the neutron flow. Check it out!



Infinite Hollywood: Doctor Who Review: 3rd Doctor & Sea Devil

Thanks for reading. Enjoy the New Year!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.infinitehollywood.com
Ronpur
RANK: The Doctor


Number of posts : 9511
Age : 53
Registration date : 2008-08-29

PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:11 pm

Great review as always!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
tegan4
RANK: UNIT Sergeant


Number of posts : 70
Registration date : 2009-12-21

PostSubject: Third Doctor and Sea Devil.   Fri Jan 01, 2010 6:28 am

Great pic!
I loved the Sea Devil detail, but the cape on Pertwee just didn't look right to me; it looks too chopped up. I was disappointed because it's his iconic cape. Still, I have my lovable Dapol Sea Devil, lol. I bought the 'Death to the Daleks' pack.

Has anyone else noticed that his hair is more grey on the non-cape figure?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:25 am

Always enjoy your reviews. Read about your thoughts of expanding the site.
Maybe you should start a section called Planet Whollywood. Cheesy sounding I know, but I like cheese
Back to top Go down
Newton Gimmick
RANK: Brigadier


Number of posts : 332
Age : 34
Registration date : 2009-01-28

PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Mon Jan 04, 2010 10:31 am

Hoosier Whovian wrote:
Always enjoy your reviews. Read about your thoughts of expanding the site.
Maybe you should start a section called Planet Whollywood. Cheesy sounding I know, but I like cheese

Thanks for the kind words everyone.

Planet Whollywood? That's quite clever. Maybe I will!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.infinitehollywood.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Mon Jan 04, 2010 1:51 pm

Newton Gimmick wrote:
Hoosier Whovian wrote:
Always enjoy your reviews. Read about your thoughts of expanding the site.
Maybe you should start a section called Planet Whollywood. Cheesy sounding I know, but I like cheese

Thanks for the kind words everyone.

Planet Whollywood? That's quite clever. Maybe I will!

I get a 20% commissioning fee! LOL gotta pay for those earthshock cybermen somehow!
Back to top Go down
Newton Gimmick
RANK: Brigadier


Number of posts : 332
Age : 34
Registration date : 2009-01-28

PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:40 pm

haha
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.infinitehollywood.com
Rogue
RANK: Prime Minister


Number of posts : 898
Registration date : 2007-02-02

PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Thu Mar 11, 2010 7:49 pm

Is it possible to remove the cape without removing the figure's limbs?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Thu Mar 11, 2010 10:10 pm

Rogue wrote:
Is it possible to remove the cape without removing the figure's limbs?

Yeah, it slides right off.
Back to top Go down
Rogue
RANK: Prime Minister


Number of posts : 898
Registration date : 2007-02-02

PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Thu Mar 11, 2010 10:46 pm

Awesome, thanks for letting me know! I was debating which 3rd Doctor set I wanted to get, but was settling on this one since it has the cape and looks more 'iconic' to me (other than The Three Doctors red coat).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review   Today at 10:44 am

Back to top Go down
 
Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Who North America Forum :: Product Discussion :: Product Reviews & Photos-
Jump to: