Doctor Who Discussion Forum for Who North America customers
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog inThe Who North America Online Store

Share | 
 

 REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Talyn
RANK: UNIT Trooper


Number of posts : 44
Age : 33
Registration date : 2007-02-28

PostSubject: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Wed Feb 28, 2007 11:22 pm

Just got this in and HAD to show it off! Havent had much time to play with it to give a good typed review yet, but here are some good pics for detail and size comparison.

And despite what some online review have said, he works fine on carpet, and hes about the size of my cats, lol. The screw covers on the left side are kind of an eyesore, but its forgivable. I plan to remove his collar (which comes off of its spot quite easily) and replace it with a real one soon.






Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.raynecreations.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:35 am

I made an impulse buy with this item. It hasnt arrived yet, but I will be putting him up for sale for anyone that is interested send me a Private message.

I am going to just devote myself to the 5" range of figures. Although the 12" Black Dalek is still a contender for collection.

I will cross post this on the trading thread.
Back to top Go down
Talyn
RANK: UNIT Trooper


Number of posts : 44
Age : 33
Registration date : 2007-02-28

PostSubject: Re: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Thu Mar 01, 2007 3:07 pm

thanks for the reply...i think :p
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.raynecreations.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Thu Mar 01, 2007 3:34 pm

.


Last edited by on Thu Mar 01, 2007 8:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Talyn
RANK: UNIT Trooper


Number of posts : 44
Age : 33
Registration date : 2007-02-28

PostSubject: Re: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Thu Mar 01, 2007 4:27 pm

the eyes, back buttons and 3 inside lights on his side panel light up, ill get some more pics tonight. The sounds are really good clear quality too.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.raynecreations.com
jonwes
RANK: Time Lord, Gold Usher


Number of posts : 4623
Registration date : 2007-02-01

PostSubject: Re: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:39 am

Hmmm.... I'm really not liking the screw covers. More and more I think I might pass on this toy. I wonder why it couldnt' have been designed differently to avoid those screws? I thought the Dalek was really well designed in that regard.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Thun
RANK: Time Lord Commoner


Number of posts : 1229
Age : 53
Registration date : 2007-04-04

PostSubject: Re: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Sat Apr 07, 2007 1:56 am

That will probably be the next thing I go after. The screw covers are more intrusive than I would have expected, but I can live with it. Thanks for the pics!

If only Character would do a voice controlled K-9 like Hasbro did with R2-D2. Now, that would be awesome!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9   Today at 10:16 pm

Back to top Go down
 
REVIEW/PICS - Radio Controlled K-9
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Who North America Forum :: Product Discussion :: Product Reviews & Photos-
Jump to: