Doctor Who Discussion Forum for Who North America customers
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog inThe Who North America Online Store

Share | 
 

 Why no new who episode books like the old target novels?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
greenk9
RANK: Time Lord Commoner


Number of posts : 1313
Age : 45
Registration date : 2007-10-20

PostSubject: Why no new who episode books like the old target novels?   Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:33 pm

O.K. there is new who has books like feast of the drowned, forever autumn but why haven't they gone the target route and published stories like the empty child/doctor dances or the satin pit/imp. planet? So much could be embelished that was not explained in the short new who episodes. DWM this month has a great article about the target novels and how often they were quite different from the final product we saw on t.v. I myself actually understood ghostlight as a novel, for example. I also loved the artistic liscense that malcolm hulke an ian marter wrote- bless ian he and quentin tarrentino would have been chums. Maybe someday they will do this- I enjoy the new novels but would like to see novels on the episodes like in da ol' days. Oh and bring back the artists like peterson, achellios and skilliter...not today's photoshopped clip art stuff.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Why no new who episode books like the old target novels?   Sun Jul 20, 2008 9:19 pm

What issue is that DWM that you are talking about? I love the Target novels, although I have decided to get rid of my virgin reprint covers, I do have the Target Book and enjoy reading those articles.
Back to top Go down
greenk9
RANK: Time Lord Commoner


Number of posts : 1313
Age : 45
Registration date : 2007-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Why no new who episode books like the old target novels?   Sun Jul 20, 2008 9:35 pm

dwm 397 the one with dt and red dalek with bad wolf on the cover
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Why no new who episode books like the old target novels?   Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:13 pm

Thanks for the info greenie, maybe I will find someone with a copy I can borrow to read the article.

With all the toys and DWA I need to make choices what I buy Sad
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Why no new who episode books like the old target novels?   Today at 3:54 am

Back to top Go down
 
Why no new who episode books like the old target novels?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Who North America Forum :: Doctor Who Fan Section :: Doctor Who Discussion-
Jump to: